Top Ten Tuesday

67de2-toptentuesday2

Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet!

Susan Dennard – I’ve enjoyed her blog posts, read two books of her Something Strange and Deadly series, and can’t wait for Truthwitch (it’s given me so story ideas, too). I think it would be so much fun to meet her.

Lauren Kate – I’m a Texas girl just like Lauren, but haven’t had the opportunity to go to one of her events, especially since I’ve read her entire FALLEN series. Maybe someday.

Kimberly Derting – I’ve been wanting to meet Kimberly Derting since I first read The Body Finder. That book had such an interesting concept and reminded of what a first crush was like.

Amy Plum – Her Revenants series (Die For Me, Until I Die, If I Should Die) was so sweet and sad and interesting. I fell in love with it from the first book and have wanted to meet her ever since. PLUS, she lives in PARIS. How cool is that?

Kiera Cass – Her tweets and tumblr posts always crack me up and I’ve really enjoyed her The Selection series. I have a feeling she’d be a riot at a signing.

J.K. Rowling – How could I not? I think this one is self explanatory.

Pierce Brown – I actually just started listening to Red Rising and am really intrigued by it. If nothing else, I’d like to hear how he came up with the concept, what inspired the idea.

Rae Carson Morgan Rhodes – The two ladies I got to see at large book events, but unfortunately didn’t get to meet them for the signings.

Ann M. Martin – Babysitter’s Club! I mean, I grew up with these books, still have a bunch of them on a shelf actually. She inspired my generation and wrote books that were fun, interesting, and really got kids reading. Plus, who didn’t wish they could be a part of the club? I know I certainly did.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I hope you end up loving Red Rising (and Golden Son) as much as I did! They’re two of the very best books I’ve read this year, and Pierce Brown was on my list too. Funny that you mentioned Ann M. Martin — she’s actually the only author I have met! There’s a picture on my TTT post of me at her book signing in 1995. 🙂

Leave a Reply

